Keep in contact through the following social networks or via RSS feed:

  • Follow on Facebook
  • Follow on Twitter
  • Follow on GoodReads

Ladd Fortune

Ladd Fortune by Dianne Venetta

Book Two: Ladd Springs Series

The forsaken children of Ladd Springs return home to seek their fortune, but no one is happy to see them. One is home for love, one is home for money.

Lacy Owens has come back to Tennessee for a return to the fold, only she’s done so on the heels of Jeremiah Ladd. He’s the prodigal son of Ladd Springs—a mecca of streams, springs and trails in the eastern Tennessee mountains—and he’s determined to reclaim the land as his rightful inheritance.

Lacy cares little about Jeremiah’s plan. She simply yearns for the comfort of family, but sister Annie Owens wants nothing to do with Lacy, though sees opportunity in Jeremiah’s return. With him in town she can finally prove paternity for her daughter Casey, and ultimately stake her own claim in Ladd Springs.

Trouble is, Jeremiah’s father has already willed the property to his granddaughter, Felicity Wilkins. She’s away at college, but fighting for her rights back home is Malcolm Ward, partner in Harris Hotels, and a man with a financial stake in Ladd Springs. It’s his job to see the land remains in Felicity’s possession.

But when Malcolm falls for Lacy without realizing her hidden agenda, his plans are put into jeopardy. In these parts, blood runs thicker than legalities and feuds aside, it’s a hard lesson for a city boy from California to comprehend.

Love and money are powerful forces but only one can prevail in Ladd Springs. Which will it be?


“I likened the first book to the Hatfield and McCoy’s but this book is more like reading an episode of “All My Children”. Venetta has found her stride and writes family drama superbly. When money, land or promises enter the picture people whether related or not show their true colors and this book captures that essence beautifully.”

— Stellalunna, Amazon review

“I read this book the day I got it! I had to find out what happened at the end of book 1. Great reading!”

— Susan Fletcher, Amazon review

The Details

Publisher: BloominThyme Press
Published: June 2013
ISBN-10: 0988487136
ISBN-13: 978-0988487130